Is there even a Burger King in Forks?

19 11 2009

Having a hard time getting your man into Twilight? Hook him up with a New Moon themed BK gift card. I know my boo would love it.

hot n tasty indeed

This is totally dorky, and Bella probably never eats cheeseburgers, but I saw the commercial tonight and my interest was piqued by the Team Edward and Team Jacob water bottles. So tight.

One for blood, one for firewater

You can only order the bottles online, and they’re $10 a pop. BK also has fan packs if you order Renesme-sized baby burgers. I love me some BK, so will report back after I investigate further.

Actions

Information

9 responses

19 11 2009
TwiLex

Unfortunately there is no Burger King in Forks, but there is a really good burger joint that doing offer the Bella burger.

19 11 2009
applewithfangholes

have you eaten there?

19 11 2009
TwiLex

The burger place? Yup, there aren’t many choices for where to eat in Forks. Sadly I did not get the Bella burger, there was something on it that I think I didn’t like. I prefer my burgers pretty simple. BaltimoreBella and I went to Forks gosh, a little over a month ago during our trip to Seattle, of course Port Angeles too where we ate at the La Bella Italia. And all I have to say about this experience is that for a place that is promoting itself through the Twilight Saga, their waitresses could certainly learn some manners.

19 11 2009
applewithfangholes

wow that’s awesome, i hope to go one day! what was your favorite part?

19 11 2009
TwiLex

Honestly the drive out there from Seattle and La Push. Forks was somewhat of a disappointment, movie version is so much better, the town is totally living up the whole series and it’s kind of annoying. The signs are the exact same though, so of course it was pretty cool to take your picture in front of them. But going to La Push was the first time I have ever seen the Pacific Ocean and it was absolutely breathtaking. You are driving along the road to get there and suddenly out of no where you get a glimpse of the ocean and then there it is. I love the East Coast, but the West Coast coastline, at least at that part of the U.S. totally kicks butt.

19 11 2009
omgitsgerard516

i LOVE the west coast! … I hope to live in LA sometime. I want to be a graphic designer there.

19 11 2009
applewithfangholes

i have never seen the west coast that far north; i’ve heard it’s a lot like the UK: cliffs right into the sea!

20 11 2009
TwiLex

Pretty much with driftwood all along the beach and trees right up the cliffs age. The trees out there are amazing, I know its just like wow trees, but they are just like giant christmas threes, the perfect height and width.

23 11 2009
applewithfangholes

FYI, i went to BK this weekend. don’t believe the hype!

so, OK, i sweet-talked the drive-thru dude into giving me the “gift” even though i didn’t order the burger shot thingies. and i ordered the large drink so i could get the cup (but don’t doubt i can drink that much diet coke in 4 seconds).

anyway, the gift is just a pack of coupons. i mean really well-done, cool coupons, almost post-card like, with pics of the characters, etc. on them. and actually some of the coupons are pretty cool (30% off at toys r us, free t-shirt at cafe press), but i’m not sure if i can bring myself to use them as i’m so smitten with mooning over the flipside pics of edward, bella, jacob and the wolfpack!

Leave a Reply

