Twilight Makes You Smart

29 10 2009
Dartmouth, here the rest of us come.

Dartmouth, here the rest of us come.

Author Brian Leaf unleashes Defining New Moon just in time for the holidays (and SAT prep). The book, a follow-up to Defining Twilight, helps students raise their SAT and other aptitude test scores by defining Steph’s words in the Twilight saga such as haggard, ire, affability and flout.

Dude, I am jelly. Back in my day, we actually had to read dictionaries. If I was back in my pre-SAT and ACT days, I would be all over this. Any teens in my circle are deffo getting this for the holidays!

Don't die in your senior year. Stay in school.

Don't die in your senior year. Stay in school.

Leaf says: “When students find out about the Defining Twilight series, they are shocked, ‘You mean I can raise my scores while reading Twilight? It feels like cheating!'”

As if. Edward would never cheat.

You can buy the book here.

Actions

Information

One response

29 10 2009
jj

verb: to glower

Leave a Reply

