Alex Meraz in Vanity Fair

22 10 2009
About to do that Usher thang

About to do that Usher thang

Wolf-pot Alex dishes on his fellow cast mates at VF, here’s an excerpt:

Are you up for some wordplay? Please give me one word that describes some of the New Moon actors starting with the Wolf Pack.

OK, Bronson Pelletier [who plays “Jared”] …

Aw, man. [Laughs] Jokester!

Kiowa Gordon [aka “Embry Call”]…

Bewilderment. [Laughs] He’s always thrust in these crazy situations that … he’s pretty young. At 19, I didn’t have these crazy things. I mean, I’m 24—I consider myself a man. I have a wife, a son, and I’ve had some practical life experience. This kid just got thrown into it, so it’s new to him. To me he always has this bewilderment about him.

Tyson Houseman [“Quil Ateara”]…

He’ll know what this means. Vespa. Scooter.

Taylor Lautner [“Jacob Black”]…

Taylor! Loyal.

Gil Birmingham [“Billy Black”]…

One word is really hard. I would say … intuitive.

Chaske Spencer [“Sam Uley”]…

Aw man, love him. Wisdom.

Kristen Stewart [“Bella Swan”]…

Aw, she’s awesome. I would say badass.

Rob Pattinson [“Edward Cullen’]…

Patient.

[via Vanity Fair]

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 10 2009
jj

haha so usher

22 10 2009
TwiLex

I love that his word for RP is “patient.” On a sidenote, I’m currently reading the Sookie Stackhouse novels since I finally decided it was time I read something other than the saga. Of course I didn’t tread to far when it comes to the subject category. Anyway, I dont’ know why, but seeing Alex’s picture there, I just got this flash of him playing Alcide Herveaux. And on another sidenote, is it just me or does KS, particularly jet black hair KS, remind you of Courtney Cox, particularly when she was younger and at the start of her career. I was watching THS last night on CC and I kept on getting flashes of KS. As you can tell, the Saga is pretty much always on my mind.

Leave a Reply

