New Moon Soundtrack Finalized!!

21 09 2009

Officially absolutely finally announced today! Featuring all original and exclusive songs, including one from Thom Yorke of Radiohead. Clears up rumors about Coldplay and the cast members’ own side project bands. A curveball yummy, in my opinion, is OK Go – they had me at treadmill video for “Here It Goes Again.”

order the soundtrack, and soon youll be doing this in your car.

order the soundtrack, and soon you'll be doing this.

New Moon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
1. Death Cab for Cutie – Meet Me On the Equinox
2. Band of Skulls – Friends
3. Thom Yorke – Hearing Damage
4. Lykke Li – Possibility
5. The Killers – A White Demon Love Song
6. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart
7. Muse- I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)
8. Bon Iver & St. Vincent- Rosyln
9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Done All Wrong
10. Hurricane Bells – Monsters
11. Sea Wolf- The Violet Hour
12. OK Go – Shooting the Moon
13. Grizzly Bear – Slow Life
14. Editors – No Sound But the Wind
15. Alexandre Desplat – New Moon (The Meadow)

Don’t forget, you can pre-order the soundtrack right now at

[via NewMoonTheSoundtrack]




4 responses

21 09 2009

Hey, I love that .gif, it totes makes up for the Killers marring the list.

21 09 2009

holy shit Lykke Li is ACTUALLY on the New Moon soundtrack. I thought that was just a dream for me. I can’t believe it!

21 09 2009
ti Jane

hahaha i’m lovin’ the sparkles on edward!

22 09 2009

I just want to hear the songs!!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: