Bella’s truck on “True Blood”?

15 09 2009

What the Forks…

Although I am a die hard twi hard 4 lyfe, I am an avid True Blood watcher, and reader of  Charlaine Harris’ the Sookie Stackhouse novels. If you are too, you will be able to see what I see in this screen cap from TB’s season 2 finale. On the left Sookie’s little yellow clunker, and on the right, Bella’s pickup?  Both parked in front of Merlotte’s, the bar Sookie is a waitress at. Say whaaaa..  Bon Temps is not Forks. Coincidence? Sheer happenstance? I think not. (Or maybe, just maybe- I am being sucked into JJ’s world of being conspirator theorist.)

Dont front HBO, Bella doesn't hang at Merlotte'sNice try HBO, but Bella doesn’t hang at Merlotte’s

Actions

Information

5 responses

15 09 2009
TwiLex

Holy S^*!, nice catch, I totally did not see that one. I wonder if the folks of TrueBlood are aware of this little scene or if they are just testing us. I’m reading the Stackhouse novels now, I’m on the second one and for the life of me I just can’t get into them like I did Twilight. Crap, I don’t think I’ve ever been into a book as much as I was Twilight and that is fine with me. 🙂

15 09 2009
thebadasschronicles

loool “Bella doesn’t hang at Merlotte’s”

15 09 2009
Kelly O

Either that, or it’s just representative of every tiny little Southern town I’ve ever lived in or visited. You’d be surprised how many of those are rolling around in some shape or another.

Signed, has a ’54 Ford in the yard at the farm.

16 09 2009
alliecupcake

whoa Kelly O… I just thought it was a cute coincidence, ya didnt have to ZING me so hard ; )

20 09 2009
Kelly O

Sorry hon, I didn’t mean to zing at all. Love the STO’s AND the beat-up pickup in the yard at the Farm.

Leave a Reply

