Rachelle: “Deeply HURT” by Summit’s decision

29 07 2009

This is a serious bum out. The “scheduling conflicts” Summit is referring to when they issued their statement yesterday about choosing to recast Victoria, was only a mere 10 day overlap in her filming schedule, and they were not willing to wait. They also blindsided her with the decision to “re-cast”, she says:

“My commitment to ‘Barney’s Version’ is only ten days. Summit picked up my option for ‘Eclipse.’ Although the production schedule for ‘Eclipse’ is over three months long, Summit said they had a conflict during those ten days and would not accommodate me. Given the length of filming for ‘Eclipse,’ never did I fathom I would lose the role over a 10 day overlap. I was happy with my contract with Summit and was fully prepared to continue to honor it. Summit chose simply to recast the part.”

SHE DIDNT WANT TO LOSE THIS ROLE OVER A 10 DAY COMMITMENT TO ANOTHER FILM. 

This is fucked ya’ll. This makes me serious sadface. How could they not love, appreciate and cherish their actors!? BOOOOOOO.

She goes onto say, “I am greatly saddened that I will not get to complete my portrayal of Victoria for the ‘Twilight’ audience. This is a story, a theatrical journey and a character that I truly love and about which I am very passionate. I will be forever grateful to the fan support and loyalty I’ve received since being cast for this role, and I am hurt deeply by Summit’s surprising decision to move on without me. I wish the cast and crew of ‘Eclipse’ only the very best.”

(via Eclipsemovie.org)

 

Peace Out OG Victoria, we will miss you boo :(

Peace Out OG Victoria, we will miss you boo 😦

Actions

Information

7 responses

29 07 2009
Kathy

Huge mistake by Summit. They r a bit over-confident about their fan support, IMO.

29 07 2009
jajajudylynn

some one start the petition! for real!!!!
1.) JUDY CIOFFI, VA

29 07 2009
alliecupcake

NO, internet petitions dont work, Call Summit and complain (310) 309-8400
OR MAIL ACTUAL LETTERS TO:
Summit Entertainment
1630 Stewart Street, Suite 120
Santa Monica, CA 90404

29 07 2009
jajajudylynn

i am on it fist thing in the am!!!! and the pam and again the next day! WHOS WITH ME!!!!!!!!!!

29 07 2009
jajajudylynn


the very end is great!

29 07 2009
Sarah

I’m so fucking pissed. I can’t believe they cut her without her even knowing.

Poor woman 😦

29 07 2009
twilightjen

This FUCKING SUCKS!!!! I am so pissed! It makes no sense to me to recast Rachelle, especially for that girl who has no hint of Victoria in her at all!!! Rachelle Lefevre is Victoria! To me she was the actor who best matched her character!!! This is clearly going to come back to bite Summit in the ass!!!

Rachelle ROCKS!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

