Twilight Comic book, not impressed

15 07 2009

excuse me graphic novel

Warning:  rant ahead

 

Ok, this is annoying. EW.com is reporting that “they” (who’s they? Summit? Stephenie Meyer?) really are illustrating and releasing a Twi comic, like a comic comic with bubbles over their heads and everything. I dont know how I feel about this. I enjoy the Twilight Saga themed drawings on deviant art, even the cartoon-y ones. But a comic? WHY? Just read the books people! I feel like it’s Cliff Notes for Twilight. It’s like here, let me simplify this incredibly complex story and give you drawings to look at. I mean if you need a simplified visual that bad, watch the movie!!!

Hmmph

This is an actual pic from the yet to be released comic, biology scene, empty bubble over their heads…lame.

 

no thank you

no thank you

What is that ruffly blouse Bella is wearing?

No offense to all you comic book lovers. Do comic book lovers even read this blog??

I’m sorry, am I overreacting? 

EW says:

What do you think? If you’d like to see more before weighing in, pick up a copy of EW magazine, which will hit newsstands on Friday, July 17 — it contains finished illustrations of Edward, Bella, and Jacob.

Now THIS, this is funny. Breaking Dawn comic I found on DeviantArt made by fishbizkit.

 

Look at Rosalie back there:"Babies?" LOLOLOL God i'm a child

Look at Rosalie back there:"Babies?" LOLOLOL God i'm a child

 

*UPDATE from newmoonmovie.org on who the “they” are:

Little, Brown will be publishing Twilight in graphic-novel form. Though Korean artist Young Kim is creating the art, Meyer herself is deeply immersed in the project, reviewing every panel.

Well fine then. Pffffft. I will just have to accept that my beloved Twilight is a CASH COW. Sadface.

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 07 2009
TwiLex

Haha, maybe my boyfriend will actually read all of them, instead of just reading New Moon and Eclipse.

15 07 2009
jj

i think i know someone who would like this manga, and i think you know who im talking about. tee hee.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

